Educational Psychology & Counseling Department

EPC Directory

Administration

Cocharan,Jeff_081414_S.Clark_32_1

 

 

 

Jeff Cochran, PhD
Department Head
Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-4178 jcochr11@utk.edu

Diambra,Joel_081114_S.Clark_25_1

 

 

 

Joel F. Diambra, EdD, LPC-MHSP, NCC
Associate Department Head
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-8774 jdiambra@utk.edu


Faculty Members

 

 

 

Ashlee B. Anderson, PhD
Clinical Assistant Professor
– Cultural Studies of Educational Foundations (MS)
– Learning Environments & Educational Studies (PhD)
865-974-1278 abanders@utk.edu

barrio-minton_1

 

 

 

Casey A. Barrio Minton, PhD, NCC
Associate Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-8382 cbarrio@utk.edu


Ralph Cropped April 2015

Ralph G. Brockett, PhD
Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-2227 brockett@utk.edu

brott-pamelia_h_090716_sclark_1

 

 

 

Pamelia E. Brott, PhD, LPC(MI), NCC, ACS, DCC
Program Coordinator for School Counseling
Associate Professor
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-5487 pbrott@utk.edu


Dunn,Karee_081214_S.Clark_03_1

 

 

 

Karee Dunn, PhD
Associate Professor
– Applied Educational Psychology (MS)
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-2410 kdunn15@utk.edu

Patrick Dunn

 

 

 

Patrick L. Dunn, JD, PhD, CRC
Associate Professor
865-974-8013 pdunn4@utk.edu


Gibbons,Melinda_081514_S.Clark_03_1

 

 

 

Melinda Gibbons, PhD, NCC
Co-Primary Investigator for PIPES
Program Coordinator for Counselor Education
Associate Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-4477 mgibbon2@utk.edu

Cathy Hammon

Mary Catherine “Cathy” Hammon, PhD
Program Coordinator for EdPsych Online
Clinical Assistant Professor
– Applied Educational Psychology (MS)
865-974-6444 mary-hammon@utk.edu


Howard, Craig_Horizontal

 

 

 

Craig D. Howard, PhD
Assistant Professor
– Instructional Technology (MS)
– Learning Environments & Educational Studies (PhD)
865-974-8642 cdh@utk.edu

Kronick,Bob_091214_S.Clark_36_1

 

 

 

Robert Kronick, PhD
Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– Cultural Studies of Educational Foundations (MS)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-8799 rkronick@utk.edu


 

 

 

R. Steve McCallum, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-5405 mccallum@utk.edu

McCurdy,Merilee_081214_S.Clark_16_1

 

 

 

Merilee McCurdy, PhD
Program Coordinator for School Psychology
Associate Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-8144 mccurdy2@utk.edu


misawa-mitsunori_web091516_sclark_02

 

 

 

Mitsunori Misawa, PhD
Assistant Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-5440 mmisawa@utk.edu

Moret,Lauren_091014_S.Clark_125

 

 

 

Lauren Moret, PhD
Assistant Professor
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Qualitative Research Methods in Education
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement (PhD)
865-974-8436 lmoret@utk.edu


Morrow, Jennifer_Horizontal

Jennifer Ann Morrow, PhD
Program Coordinator for Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
Associate Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement (PhD)
865-974-6117 jamorrow@utk.edu

rocconi-louis_h_090616_sclark_01

 

 

 

Louis Rocconi, PhD
Assistant Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement (PhD)
865-974-5479 lrocconi@utk.edu


Mulkey,Wayne_100114_S.Clark_18

 

 

 

S. Wayne Mulkey, PhD
Program Co-Coordinator for Rehabilitation Counseling
Clinical Professor
– Rehabilitation Counseling (MS)
865-974-5304 smulkey@utk.edu

Skinner,Chris_090814_S.Clark_35_1

 

 

 

Christopher H. Skinner, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-8403 cskinne1@utk.edu


Skolits,Gary_091014_S.Clark_36_1

 

 

 

Gary J. Skolits, EdD
Associate Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
865-974-2777 gskolits@utk.edu

Spurgeon,Shawn_081414_S.Clark_17_1

 

 

 

Shawn L. Spurgeon, PhD
Program Coordinator for Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Associate Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-4181 sspurgeo@utk.edu


sun-qi_web091516_sclark_01

 

 

 

Qi Sun, EdD
Program Coordinator for Adult Learning
Associate Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-5403 qsun8@utk.edu

Thayer-Bacon,Barbara_091114_S.Clark_11_1

 

 

 

Barbara Thayer-Bacon, PhD
Program Coordinator for Learning Environments & Educational Studies
Program Coordinator for Cultural Studies of Educational Foundations
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Cultural Studies in Education
Professor
– Cultural Studies of Educational Foundations (MS)
– Learning Environments & Educational Studies (PhD)
865-974-9505 bthayer@utk.edu


Wheat,Laura_081214_S.Clark_29_1

 

 

 

Laura S. Wheat, PhD, LPC(GA), NCC
Coordinator for CEHHS Grief Outreach Initiative
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Grief, Loss & Trauma
Assistant Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-3845 lwheat@utk.edu

Wilhoit,Brian_091014_S.Clark_19_1

 

 

 

Brian Wilhoit, PhD
Director of Korn Learning, Assessment & Social Skills (KLASS) Center
Clinical Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-6395 bwilhoit@utk.edu


Williams,Robert_081114_S.Clark_22_1

 

 

 

Robert L. Williams, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-6625 bobwilliams@utk.edu

Yamagata-Lynch,Lisa_090814_S.Clark_02_1

 

 

 

Lisa Yamagata-Lynch, PhD
Program Coordinator for Instructional Technology
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Online Teaching & Learning
Associate Professor
– Instructional Technology (MS)
– Learning Environments & Educational Studies (PhD)
865-974-7712 lisayl@utk.edu


 

Staff Members

 

 

 

Bonnie Bull
– Accounting Specialist I
865-974-6428 bbull@utk.edu

 

 

 

Beverly Cate
– Accounting Specialist II
865-974-7926 bcate@utk.edu


Clark,Synthia_092214_S.Brozyna_35

 

 

 

Synthia Clark
– Administrative  Specialist I
865-974-4855 sclark41@utk.edu

DuVoisin,Joy_081514_S.Clark_49

 

 

 

Joy DuVoisin, CAP
– Administrative  Support Assistant III
865-974-1319 duv@utk.edu


 

 

 

April L. Phillips
– Administrative  Coordinator III
865-974-5233 aphilli1@utk.edu

Tidwell,Christine_091214_S.Clark_10

 

 

 

Christine Tidwell
-Administrative  Support Assistant III
865-974-3103 ktidwell@utk.edu


Professor Emeriti

 

 

 

 

Clinton Allison, PhD


French,Russell

Russell French, PhD



 

 

 

John Peters, EdD



Ray,John

John Ray

Roeske,Clarence

Clarence Edward Roeske




Updated 06/21/2017

Contribute to big ideas. Give to Educational Psychology & Counseling.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.