Educational Psychology & Counseling Department

EPC Directory

Administration

Cocharan,Jeff_081414_S.Clark_32_1

 

 

 

Jeff Cochran, PhD
Department Head
Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-4178 jcochr11@utk.edu


McCurdy,Merilee_081214_S.Clark_16_1

 

 

 

Merilee McCurdy, PhD
Associate Department Head
Program Coordinator for School Psychology
Associate Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-8144 mccurdy2@utk.edu

Yamagata-Lynch,Lisa_090814_S.Clark_02_1

 

 

 

Lisa Yamagata-Lynch, PhD
Associate Department Head
Director of Graduate Studies
Program Coordinator for Instructional Technology
Program Coordinator for Learning Environments & Educational Studies
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Online Teaching & Learning
Professor
– Instructional Technology (MS)
– Learning Environments & Educational Studies (PhD)
865-974-7712 lisayl@utk.edu


Faculty Members

barrio-minton_1

 

 

 

Casey A. Barrio Minton, PhD, NCC
Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-8382 cbarrio@utk.edu

Ralph Cropped April 2015

Ralph G. Brockett, PhD
Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-2227 brockett@utk.edu


brott-pamelia_h_090716_sclark_1

 

 

 

Pamelia E. Brott, PhD, LPC(MI), NCC, ACS, DCC
Program Coordinator for School Counseling
Associate Professor
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-5487 pbrott@utk.edu

Diambra,Joel_081114_S.Clark_25_1

 

 

 

Joel F. Diambra, EdD, LPC-MHSP, NCC
Associate Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-8774 jdiambra@utk.edu


Dunn,Karee_081214_S.Clark_03_1

 

 

 

 

Karee Dunn, PhD
Associate Professor
– Applied Educational Psychology (MS)
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-2410 kdunn15@utk.edu

Patrick Dunn

 

 

 

 

Patrick L. Dunn, JD, PhD, CRC
Associate Professor
865-974-8013 pdunn4@utk.edu


Gibbons,Melinda_081514_S.Clark_03_1

 

 

 

Melinda Gibbons, PhD, NCC
Co-Primary Investigator for PIPES
Program Coordinator for Counselor Education
Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-4477 mgibbon2@utk.edu

Cathy Hammon

Mary Catherine “Cathy” Hammon, PhD
Program Coordinator for EdPsych Online
Clinical Assistant Professor
– Applied Educational Psychology (MS)
865-974-6444 mary-hammon@utk.edu


Howard, Craig_Horizontal

 

 

 

Craig D. Howard, PhD
Assistant Professor
– Instructional Technology (MS)
– Learning Environments & Educational Studies (PhD)
865-974-8642 cdh@utk.edu

Kronick,Bob_091214_S.Clark_36_1

 

 

 

Robert Kronick, PhD
Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– Cultural Studies of Educational Foundations (MS)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-8799 rkronick@utk.edu


 

 

 

R. Steve McCallum, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-5405 mccallum@utk.edu

misawa-mitsunori_web091516_sclark_02

 

 

 

Mitsunori Misawa, PhD
Assistant Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-5440 mmisawa@utk.edu


Moret,Lauren_091014_S.Clark_125

 

 

 

Lauren Moret, PhD
Assistant Professor
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Qualitative Research Methods in Education
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement (PhD)
865-974-8436 lmoret@utk.edu

Morrow, Jennifer_Horizontal

Jennifer Ann Morrow, PhD
Program Coordinator for Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
Associate Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement (PhD)
865-974-6117 jamorrow@utk.edu


rocconi-louis_h_090616_sclark_01

 

 

 

Louis Rocconi, PhD
Assistant Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement (PhD)
865-974-5479 lrocconi@utk.edu

Skinner,Chris_090814_S.Clark_35_1

 

 

 

Christopher H. Skinner, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-8403 cskinne1@utk.edu


Skolits,Gary_091014_S.Clark_36_1

 

 

 

Gary J. Skolits, EdD
Associate Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
865-974-2777 gskolits@utk.edu

Spurgeon,Shawn_081414_S.Clark_17_1

 

 

 

Shawn L. Spurgeon, PhD
Program Coordinator for Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Associate Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-4181 sspurgeo@utk.edu


sun-qi_web091516_sclark_01

 

 

 

Qi Sun, EdD
Program Coordinator for Adult Learning
Associate Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-5403 qsun8@utk.edu

Wheat,Laura_081214_S.Clark_29_1

 

 

 

Laura S. Wheat, PhD, LPC(GA), NCC
Coordinator for CEHHS Grief Outreach Initiative
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Grief, Loss & Trauma
Assistant Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-3845 lwheat@utk.edu


Wilhoit,Brian_091014_S.Clark_19_1

 

 

 

Brian Wilhoit, PhD
Director of Korn Learning, Assessment & Social Skills (KLASS) Center
Clinical Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-6395 bwilhoit@utk.edu

Williams,Robert_081114_S.Clark_22_1

 

 

 

Robert L. Williams, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-6625 bobwilliams@utk.edu


 

Staff Members

 

 

 

Bonnie Bull
– Accounting Specialist I
865-974-6428 bbull@utk.edu

 

 

 

Beverly Cate
– Accounting Specialist II
865-974-7926 bcate@utk.edu


Clark,Synthia_092214_S.Brozyna_35

 

 

 

 

Synthia Clark
– Administrative  Specialist I
865-974-4855 sclark41@utk.edu

 

 

 

 

Whitney Denton
– Administrative  Coordinator III
865-974-5233 whitneydenton@utk.edu


DuVoisin,Joy_081514_S.Clark_49

 

 

 

Joy DuVoisin, CAP
– Administrative  Support Assistant III
865-974-1319 duv@utk.edu

Tidwell,Christine_091214_S.Clark_10

 

 

 

Christine Tidwell
-Administrative  Support Assistant III
865-974-3103 ktidwell@utk.edu


Professor Emeriti

 

 

 

 

Clinton Allison, PhD

 

 

 

Donald Dickinson, PhD


French,Russell

Russell French, PhD

 

 

 

Thomas W. George, PhD


 

 

 

 

Katherine H. Greenberg, PhD

 

 

 

 

Schuyler Huck, PhD


 

 

 

Luther Kindall, PhD

 

 

 

John Peters, EdD


 

 

 

 

Marla P. Peterson

 

 

 

 

Bill A. Poppen, PhD


Ray,John

John Ray

Roeske,Clarence

Clarence Edward Roeske


 

 

 

Jeannine Studer, EdD

 

 

 

Mary Ziegler, EdD


Woodside,Marianne_082014_S.Clark_01_1

 

 

 

Marianne R. Woodside, EdD, LPC(TN), NCC


Updated 07/31/2017

Contribute to big ideas. Give to Educational Psychology & Counseling.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.