Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

EPC Directory

Administration

Jeff Cochran

 

 

 

 

Jeff Cochran, PhD
Department Head
Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-4178 jcochr11@utk.edu


Merliee McCurdy

 

 

 

 

Merilee McCurdy, PhD
Associate Department Head
Program Coordinator for School Psychology
Associate Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-8144 mccurdy2@utk.edu

Mitsunori Misawa

 

 

 

 

Mitsunori Misawa, PhD
Associate Department Head
Director of Graduate Studies
Program Co-Coordinator for EdPsych Online
Associate Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-5440 mmisawa@utk.edu


Faculty Members

Casey Barrio-Minton

 

 

 

 

Casey A. Barrio Minton, PhD, NCC
Program Coordinator for Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-8382 cbarrio@utk.edu

Ralph Brockett posing with published book infront of his bookshelf.

 

 

 

 

Ralph G. Brockett, PhD
Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-2227 brockett@utk.edu


Pamelia Brott

 

 

 

 

Pamelia E. Brott, PhD, LPC(MI), NCC, ACS, DCC
Program Coordinator for School Counseling
Associate Professor
– School Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-5487 pbrott@utk.edu

Joel Diambra

 

 

 

 

Joel F. Diambra, EdD, LPC-MHSP, NCC
Associate Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-8774 jdiambra@utk.edu


Karee Dunn

 

 

 

 

Karee Dunn, PhD
Associate Professor
– Applied Educational Psychology (MS)
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-2410 kdunn15@utk.edu

Patrick Dunn

 

 

 

 

Patrick L. Dunn, JD, PhD, CRC
Associate Professor
865-974-8013 pdunn4@utk.edu


Melinda Gibbons

 

 

 

 

Melinda Gibbons, PhD, NCC
Co-Primary Investigator for PIPES
Program Coordinator for Counselor Education
Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-4477 mgibbon2@utk.edu

Cathy Hammon

 

 

 

 

Mary Catherine “Cathy” Hammon, PhD
Program Co-Coordinator for EdPsych Online
Clinical Assistant Professor
– Applied Educational Psychology (MS)
865-974-6444 mary-hammon@utk.edu


Craig D. Howard

 

 

 

 

Craig D. Howard, PhD
Program Coordinator for Instructional Technology
Program Coordinator for Learning, Design & Technology
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Online Teaching & Learning
Assistant Professor
– Instructional Technology (MS)
– Learning, Design & Technology (PhD)
– Learning Environments & Educational Studies (PhD)
865-974-8642 cdh@utk.edu

Bob Kronick

 

 

 

 

Robert Kronick, PhD
Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– Cultural Studies of Educational Foundations (MS)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-8799 rkronick@utk.edu


Steve McCallum

 

 

 

 

R. Steve McCallum, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-5405 mccallum@utk.edu

Jennifer Ann Morrow

 

 

 

 

Jennifer Ann Morrow, PhD
Program Coordinator for Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
Associate Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement (PhD)
865-974-6117 jamorrow@utk.edu


 

 

 

 

Robert D. Richardson, PhD, NCSP
Clinical Associate Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-8145 rrica35@utk.edu

Louis Rocconi

 

 

 

 

Louis Rocconi, PhD
Assistant Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement (PhD)
865-974-5479 lrocconi@utk.edu


Chris Skinner

 

 

 

 

Christopher H. Skinner, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-8403 cskinne1@utk.edu

Gary Skolits

 

 

 

 

Gary J. Skolits, EdD
Associate Professor
– Evaluation, Statistics & Measurement
865-974-2777 gskolits@utk.edu


Shawn Spurgeon

 

 

 

 

Shawn L. Spurgeon, PhD
Program Coordinator for Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Associate Professor
– Clinical Mental Health Counseling (MS)
– Counselor Education (PhD)
865-974-4181 sspurgeo@utk.edu

Qi Sun

 

 

 

 

Qi Sun, EdD
Program Coordinator for Adult Learning
Associate Professor
– Adult Education (MS)
– Adult Learning (PhD)
865-974-5403 qsun8@utk.edu


Laura Wheat

 

 

 

 

Laura S. Wheat, PhD, LPC(GA), NCC
Coordinator for CEHHS Grief Outreach Initiative
Graduate Certificate Coordinator for Grief, Loss & Trauma
Assistant Professor
– Counselor Education (PhD)
– School Counseling (MS)
865-974-3845 lwheat@utk.edu

Brian Wilhoit

 

 

 

 

Brian Wilhoit, PhD
Director of Korn Learning, Assessment & Social Skills (KLASS) Center
Clinical Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-6395 bwilhoit@utk.edu


Robert Williams

 

 

 

 

Robert L. Williams, PhD
Professor
– School Psychology (PhD)
865-974-6625 bobwilliams@utk.edu

Lisa Yamagata-Lynch

 

 

 

 

Lisa Yamagata-Lynch, PhD
Professor
– Instructional Technology (MS)
– Learning, Design & Technology (PhD)
– Learning Environments & Educational Studies (PhD)
865-974-7712 lisayl@utk.edu


 

Staff Members

Bonnie Bull

 

 

 

 

Bonnie Bull
Accounting Specialist I
865-974-6428 bbull@utk.edu

Beverly Cate

 

 

 

 

Beverly Fraley
Accounting Specialist II
865-974-7926 bcate@utk.edu


Whtiney Denton

 

 

 

 

Whitney Denton
Business Manager
865-974-5233 whitneydenton@utk.edu

Christine Tidwell

 

 

 

 

Christine Tidwell
Administrative Specialist III
865-974-3103 ktidwell@utk.edu


Kathi Pauling

 

 

 

 

Kathi Pauling
Administrative Support Assistant III
865-974-1319 kpauling@utk.edu


[/rightcolumn]

Professor Emeriti

Clinton Allison

 

 

 

 

Clinton Allison, PhD

Donald Dickinson

 

 

 

 

Donald Dickinson, PhD


Russell French

 

 

 

 

Russell French, PhD

Thomas George

 

 

 

 

Thomas W. George, PhD


Kathy Greenberg

 

 

 

 

Katherine H. Greenberg, PhD

Sky Huck

 

 

 

 

Schuyler Huck, PhD


Luther Kindall

 

 

 

 

Luther Kindall, PhD

 

 

 

 

Tricia McClam, PhD


John Peters

 

 

 

 

John Peters, EdD

Marla Peterson

 

 

 

 

Marla P. Peterson


Bill Poppen

 

 

 

 

Bill A. Poppen, PhD

John Ray

 

 

 

 

John Ray


Clarence Roeske

 

 

 

 

Clarence Edward Roeske

Jeannine Studer

 

 

 

 

Jeannine Studer, EdD


Mary Ziegler

 

 

 

 

Mary Ziegler, EdD

Marianne Woodside

 

 

 

 

Marianne R. Woodside, EdD, LPC(TN), NCC


Updated 10/17/2019

Educational Psychology & Counseling Department
College of Education, Health & Human Sciences

535 Bailey Education Complex
1122 Volunteer Boulevard
Knoxville, TN 37996-3452
Phone: 865-974-8145 Fax: 865-974-0135